Summer’s Coming

I really dislike exercising when it’s hot. I live in Central Oregon and it doesn’t get terribly hot here, at least not for very long. Many houses, including ours, do not have air conditioning. I get up at 5:30 am to ride my stationary bike for 30 minutes. It’s definitely warming up and it’s about 74 degrees in the living room in the morning. I open the doors and windows and it helps, but it’s still too warm.

I definitely don’t/can’t work out as hard as I usually do. Sigh. Still, I’m doing it. I have never regretted a workout that I can remember. Even when it’s difficult, it’s always worth it.

Still feeling good about this week. Thankful that it’s been “easy” so far – it’s a nice way to start out.

You’ve probably seen this quote flying around on blogs and Pinterest: “It takes 4 weeks for you to notice your body changing, 8 weeks for your friends to notice, and 12 weeks for the rest of the world to notice. Give it 12 weeks. Don’t QUIT!”

I actually think it’s a great quote though I seriously doubt there’s much science behind it and who knows who actually said it in the first place. I’m not feeling a lot of change in my body as far as size goes, but my gut sure is happy. I usually have stomach pains most nights and that is gone. I am certainly sleeping better and have a better outlook on life.

I’m excited to see more changes in my size though. I have a wardrobe full of clothes that are just waiting to be worn.

I’ve actually mentioned a couple more of my reasons for losing weight. The health of my gut and to be able to wear every item of clothing in my wardrobe. I seriously have some amazing clothes – I love vintage and unique items. Whatever my size, I always try to dress creatively, but I could do so much more with all the rest of my cool clothes.

I’ve had a few stressful things happen this week and I wasn’t overly tempted to eat in response. I am definitely an emotional eater – it’s my go to drug of choice. That will be the hardest thing for me, I know. Working on different coping skills.

One thought on “Summer’s Coming

Leave a Reply

