Day 2

So I did pretty well yesterday. I responded to hunger cues when I needed to. Dinner, though, wasn’t a complete success. I was hungry when I started, but went beyond satisfied to a bit too full. Still, overall, I felt pretty good about yesterday.

Today, has been a bit iffy. Mostly doing ok. I had to deal with some jealousy this morning – regarding my son. Just some stuff with his schooling – he starts kindergarten in the Fall. I immediately felt the desire for my food drugs kick in. I started thinking about what I would eat for lunch when I got home. I proceeded with those plans, but I also tried to be very aware of what I was doing and allowed myself to do it. I also stopped before I had gone as far as I usually would have. I am believing that is progress.

Another thought on yesterday’s success. I get very cold when I don’t overeat. I need to keep this in mind for summer.

Leave a Reply

