Day 1

So for a very long time, I’ve known that Intuitive Eating is the answer to my weight issues. I’ve tried so many diets, programs, pills. I have temporary success only to rebel against the diet and regain it all, plus more. So I find myself at my heaviest in all my life. Feeling hopeless and helpless, but ready to give this a try.

I know that I have issues with food. I know most of the reasons and along with the intuitive eating principles, I will need to deal with and look at those issues.

I have half-heartedly been doing the intuitive eating (hereafter refered to as IE) thing for a couple fo months. Mostly just the giving myself permission to eat what I want and sort of listening to my body to know when I need to eat. I haven’t lost anything, but I haven’t gained either. Mostly because I don’t listen to the STOP cues!

So I have challenged myself (I love to have a challenge) to get very serious about IE for the next twelve weeks. Regardless of weekends or holidays. I was inspired by this quote that I saw on Pinterest… “It takes 4 weeks for you to notice your body changing, 8 weeks for your friends to notice, and 12 weeks for the rest of the world to notice. Give it 12 weeks. Don’t QUIT!”

I know so many people who have recently lost a lot of weight – they have done it with calorie counting, intense exercise and I just don’t think I can go down that road again. I need to make changes that will last, lifestyle changes. So here I go.

I totally porked out yesterday – a subconscious last meal.

I got hungry very early this morning which I love. I ate my homemade sausage muffin and a cup of coffee. We’ll see how long that lasts me.

My plan is to post here everyday, sometimes multiple times a day. Just gotta talk it out!

2 thoughts on “Day 1

  1. I really like the focus on creating sustainable lifestyle changes! In my opinion, if you’re unable to make changes that last a lifetime, then your workout/diet is worthless. The changes that last a lifetime are almost always smaller than the ones that don’t.

    Walking for ten minutes a day is a little more sustainable than blitzing your body with “Insanity!” workouts every day.

    Great post! 🙂

  2. You can do it! Just be very careful with the “Eat crap now and tomorrow will be better” you gotta keep at it and do it now! Tomorrow never works! Has to be today!
    And neat, I’m at 8 weeks now, and heck I noticed after 4! You just have to stick to it, it’ll be SO worth it in the end, and you’ll be proud of yourself.

Leave a Reply

